My God Is For Me

The other night I was writing and listening to some music on YouTube. I couldn’t help myself, but I started to smile. I stopped typing and just sang along to Kari Jobe’s You Are For Me. I of course was off key but it didn’t matter, I was still making a joyful noise to the Lord.

So faithful, so constant and so true So powerful in all You do
You fill me, You see me You know my every move
You love for me to sing to You
 I know that You are for me, I know that You are for me
I know that You will never forsake me in my weakness
And I know that You have come now even if to write upon my heart
To remind me who You are

Isn’t it great to know that God is for you? Let that sink in; it’s incredible! Romans 8:31 says, “What, then, shall we say in response to this? If God is for us, who can be against us?” God has predestined us as sons and daughters, called us into fellowship with His Son, justified us in the law courts of heaven and He will glorify us and we will be with Him forever. Praise God our great Reedemer and friend.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UbSMfL5LuSo&feature=colike

Leave a Reply

