Fall

When I couldn’t find any more room to bury the pain of neglect, emotional and spiritual abuse I cried out to God, “Lord help me, I’m falling apart.“ I felt like there was no way that I could go on for another day-I didn’t have any strength or fight left in me. I felt like a china vase teetering on its side; any moment I would “lose it” and break into a thousand little pieces never to be made whole again. But God! My Father, being rich in mercy, led me to a safe place and surrounded me with the most gracious and loving people. He then whispered… fall.

Guess what, I didn’t shatter-when I couldn’t hold up my head, it was held up for me. I was comforted as only God can comfort. Surrounded like the hills of Jerusalem. Gathered in like a mother hen gathers her chicks. I was loved and accepted unconditionally without judgment. I have begun to heal and I am being strengthened daily. As I continue on this glorious journey with Christ, the knees that once felt so weak like they would buckle at any moment are a little more steady. I can even see a little better and farther out of the eyes that were swollen with tears. I can raise my hands again in praise and surrender-not to this life, but to the King who gave me everlasting life. My Jesus, wrought in the hearts of His beloved church such compassion and tenderness for the hurting and the weak. As I see them serving one another, lovingly and patiently, my heart melts and my love for Jesus grows more and more. Lord, I praise you and thank you for what you are doing in the hearts of your people. Thank you for stooping down to where I am. To You be the glory forever and ever. Amen.

Psalm 40I waited patiently for the LORD; he inclined to me and heard my cry. He drew me up from the pit of destruction, out of the miry bog, and set my feet upon a rock,making my steps secure. He put a new song in my mouth,a song of praise to our God. Many will see and fear, and put their trust in the Lord.  Cont. http://esv.scripturetext.com/psalms/40.htm

Leave a Reply

